the title of this post is how insecurity feels. 

It isn’t often that you get the chance to re-examine your life for why people are dropping like flies out of your life. Two in a week, has to be a record. 

This isn’t going to be some witty insight into the human mind or feelings or heart. I’m still trying to figure out what I did. But maybe that’s selfish, maybe it was them and not me, and maybe I’m okay as me. 

Image

My take on losing friends: clearly I need to make new friends instead of dwelling in the past, and I decided to take steps to do it. Here goes nothing, world. Joining a playgroup to make friends and doing yoga to make peace with the bullshit, because guess what? You can’t outrun bullshit even when you’re happy. Someone is always going to rain on your parade. And as cliche as it is, I’m learning how to dance in the rain, because if I don’t, I’m letting the bullshit win. 

Plus, I have a 3 foot tall cookie monster. 

 

