We turned down a dream opportunity to move to DC for a job C interviewed for.

remember that post, so long ago? My feelings never changed. I’d love to live in DC… someday. But for now, no, this is where we’re supposed to be.

SBM_5046

This wasn’t the right job, it wasn’t the right time, it wasn’t the right salary. And that’s okay. It’s okay that things don’t turn out how you want sometimes. But I haven’t stopped thinking that honestly? I don’t know what I want to do forever. I don’t know what my place in the working world is.

Politics make me happy and angry. They’re a different place than they were four years ago, eight years ago, twenty years ago, thirty years ago. Politics have not been this divisive in the last century. Do I want to spend my life fighting right now? I don’t know. I really don’t.

Maybe in a year or five I’ll know. Maybe when the time and job and salary are right for C, and when I’m ready. Or maybe I’ll never live there; I can’t predict the future. But I’d never thought I’d be living here in Cincy, either, just four years ago.

Let’s see what the future holds. šŸ™‚

