A cleaning routine. We always randomly clean rooms here, and then push clutter into a closet (I’m looking at you, below-the-stairs closet). I know, I know, that’s lame. We have too much crap!

First, cleaning products. Slowly trying to switch over to this:

From this:

BAD. It makes me want to vomit. I don’t care how “clean” it gets things, it shouldn’t burn your lungs and make you want to spew, right? Ick.

So, having the right materials isn’t a major deal, it’s more that I have no cleaning routine. There’s no “Clean bathrooms on Tuesday” at our house, we just do it when we think we should. And sometimes, because of Chad, that might not be often enough.

Anyone have a good cleaning schedule? Do you try tackling it all on Sunday afternoons or Wednesday evenings or whenever? It’s one of my resolutions, so I would appreciate some advice.

