So PMS and general blah-ness have prevented me from posting too much about my life. Boooo. And then, my wrist decided to revolt. Suffice it to say the past few days have made me feel like my body is tugging me in different directions. Basically, I’m in this massive rut of a life right now until PMSing ends and I go back to my general disgust for Baby Ruths. (Don’t ask.)

This means I have so many things to talk about. Let’s rewind to Monday last week:

Chad: So I was talking to the people from the lecture and one of them is from Charleston and we were talking about it and they’re located in Cincinnati, I know, like all the other places that might be ok to work for but she said it wasn’t too bad and Cincinnati isn’t a horrible place, that there’s kind of some hip stuff going on there and I don’t think it would be too bad of a move for us you know?

Me: UH. What?! Cincinnati? NO WAY EVER, GAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

I literally put that in the deep recesses of my memory. I don’t need to move to freaking Cincy, no thanks. I mean, what’s even there for me? Mandy would be happy since it’s only 2 hours to her beloved Peyton Manning (Please, do not let her find out). In fact, I left it there until this Monday, I didn’t think about it, I didn’t consider it, I didn’ t want to.

But, I was alone again for another Monday night Social Hour (that thing Chad does on Mondays that’s mandatory) and I started looking just at housing in Cincy. That’s how I always start – if I can sell myself on a cool place to live, I’m in. Right now, I accept being here in Athens because we have an all-white bedroom punctuated by a little yellow and gray, it’s my sanctuary. But, I digress. The first house I found was this:

[source]

Hi, Mid-century-modern-house-I-want-to-raise-hipster-children-in. Okay, Cincinnati. I’m listening to you.

And… well, that’s what I wanted to share. That I am perfectly ok with moving to Cincy… it’s hard to imagine, but I’m not totally opposed to the idea like I once thought I was. I have to stop being so quick to write cities off, I suppose. And thinking about our next move did make me want to pull out of my rut.  Athens wasn’t quite the new start I was looking for, but a move to what will truly be our next home for a while is very encouraging – whether it’s Cincinnati, Boston, Raleigh, Chicago, NYC or anywhere else that Chad’s career is based in.

Do you know anything about Cincinnati? Anything about Hyde Park in Cincy? Anything about Waltham, MA (Boston suburb)? Give me a shout if you do.

