Going to make a vintage sheet quilt, hand-quilting the squares and then machine-quilt assembly.

I know, that sounds ambitious. I just really am falling in love with the look of vintage sheets – besides the fact that they’re already soft, here’s some of my inspiration:

vintage linenvintage linen quilt

Those two beauties are from SewChic and you can buy them in their etsy if they have any left… but they are baby-sized.

vintage sheet quilt

striped linen quilt

And these cool quilts are from this flickr group. Basically, I have my work cut out for me, but I don’t mind. I like the casual feeling of these quilts, but linen-hunting might take a while. Here’s to hoping the thrift stores around me have a wide selection!

It’s starting to feel like fall with cooler temperatures at night and I think a nice warm blanket might be the solution as to how we’re getting through this cold winter with as little heat use as possible – I hate turning the heat on, it’s so drying.

On another note: chicken breasts + leeks + apples + sage + thyme + celery salt = gooooooooooood.

