I know, I’m a slacker, that’s no secret of course. Really I haven’t wanted to log in because this wedding crap is becoming a mess. (No, really. I promise it’s that. NEVER LINK YOUR BLOGS, people.)

Anyways, since I feel like you google-readers might want to read me, I’m going to post 10 “not-so-secrets…” mostly because I doubt that you know me unless you know me in real life!

  1. I pick out every single gift Chad gets me. In fact, I’m really excited about my Christmas gift this year! I don’t know if I should tell you what it is, though.
  2. I have no idea when I’m getting married. Oh sure, there’s a tentative date set. But I’m at the point where I hate my own wedding plans. Can’t we all just elope?
  3. I have a love-hate relationship with starbucks. What’s the deal with not being able to make a nice thick hot cocoa? Come on, sbux, get with the program.  I’m tired of your crap.
  4. I like decorating for christmas. It’s seriously possibly my most favorite thing to do. It’s soooo… warm and christmas-y.
  5. I hate the idea of dividing up holidays with different families once we’re married. My mom’s family got the brilliant idea years ago to do the family thanksgiving/easter/christmas the weekend before. I just know it’s going to be a major fight with his parents about what we do for the holidays.
  6. I’m a total softie. When ambulances pass, when I hear calls go out on my dad’s work walkie… I always say a prayer and get a little sad. And I can’t even watch the animal abuse commercials… don’t get me started.
  7. I want to cook like a mid-atlantic paula deen meets ina garten. Maybe someday, right? (Also, I hate the Neelys on the Food Network. The groping is not cool.)
  8. I sometimes wonder how much time slips past all of us. Do we all live in the moment enough? Do we make the right decisions? Hard to say.
  9. If Tiffany & Co ever offered me a shopping spree, I’d probably leave the Atlas jewelry, and some of the Frank Gehry stuff. Does that make me a total lame girl?
  10. I don’t have a twitter or skype. My life continues just fine. I’m actually very happy with this situation. 🙂
