This weekend, Chad & I will be setting out with five friends to go spend five days in Boone, NC at his family’s cabin. It’s exciting, because I’ve been there before and it’s a really pretty place! We’re also taking engagement photos there, but I’m really excited for:

Sugar Mountain Oktoberfest! YEAH! Unfortunately, our trip to Boone means we’ll be missing Fall for Greenville and the Pumpkintown Pumpkin festival, but we think that being in the mountains makes fall a little more authentic! We’ll also be going to the one in Helen, GA the weekend after–how exciting.

Meanwhile, around here we’ve been eating healthy, but no new recipes for me to share yet. I have quite a few marked off to try, so later this week I’ll post one that works out!

In the meantime, how about we enjoy this classic favorite, which can also be used with artificial/non-sugar sweetener and lowfat cream cheese: Pumpkin Cream Cheese.

Also, I got to IKEA again this weekend, one of the many things I did (and boy, were there quite a few things to do this weekend)! We picked up some new candleholders and apple & cinnamon scented tealights, along with a dish for the balls of yarn idea found here, but in fall colors. Along with my fall wreath and the weather, I think I am so ready for fall to be here!

