You know, I have to say, I can be really insecure sometimes. When I was a little kid, I used to always think in terms of fair. I’m serious, like if I was halfway into cutting a PB&J that I was splitting with moo and I cut it crookedly, I would stop and figure out a way to finish cutting that would even it out. I still do.

I know it’s something I deal with. I try to keep a handle on it, and there’s a lot of things I’d never be jealous about (my car drives just fine so I don’t care that it’s not brand new; my apartment provides furniture so I don’t really care that not everything matches the furniture) but on other things, I just have that drive to be better.

Of course, I would never say that. But the wedding–I want my dress to be prettier than, say, my cousin’s, is the kind of thing I think. I try to stop and reevaluate.

Now, this is kind of personal since it’s something I deal with, but I posted it because I think that we all have our flaws and since I’ve been pretty bad sometimes at keeping a handle on this one, I’ll come out and acknowledge it. But the thing is, no matter how jealous I am over any little thing–I really am still happy for all of you and proud of how great you all are.

