Etsy - Birds Nest Necklace from AdornJewelry

Etsy - Bird's Nest Necklace from AdornJewelry

Who doesn’t think of a little robin’s nest when it comes to spring?

Vintage Tulip Pattern Apron - Cyberattic

Vintage Tulip Pattern Apron - Cyberattic

This is a darling little HANDMADE apron. How cool is that?

Homemade orange marmalade

Homemade orange marmalade

I think someone who cans at home should definitely make me some, or teach me how to can. Otherwise, I’m buying online 😦

Farmers Markets

Farmers Markets

I look forward to returning to Asheville to the farmers market we visit there. It’s so cute and mostly indoor, so it doesn’t matter if it’s raining.

Daffodils!

Daffodils!

I look forward to these little beauties, too! Chad hand-picks them for me sometimes, if we’re in Charleston.

Side note: I made a tomato pie last weekend!

Want to make one, too? Here’s my approximate recipe:

3 medium tomatoes (heirloom are the best right now)

1/4 cup mayo

3/4 cup light sour cream

6-8 leaves basil (fresh), finely minced

2/3 cup bread crumbs

1 1/2 cups cheese, shredded

1 pie crust

Layer it all in the pie crust. And for goodness sake… put the crust into a pyrex so it looks homemade and serve it piping HOT! (Not like Poogan’s Porch on Queen–totally not the same). This is an Edisto Island dish… reminds me infinitely of warm weather and the lowcountry! I guess it’s fitting that i have yellow bbq in my fridge and ate red rice with sausage tonight!

loves,

me

