Having a bad cold is not fun at all. I’ve been going back and forth from coughing up a lung to feeling great… it’s kind of weird. I have all this built up energy from the weekend of rest so I cleaned up the entire kitchen, did all the dishes and organized the recycling bin.

Now i’m attempting to study while watching american idol. I’m about 1/3 of the way done with it, but man, philosophy just isn’t that fun.

I feel so motivated tonight, but not to study. (To be fair… I also feel like I already know what I’m studying, too.) And I really want some sweet tea and I’m about to make that, I don’t know why but I’ve been thinking about it like so much today, haha. Looking forward to some sweet tea.

I might go ahead and apply for some more internships for this summer.

Before I go, recipe for some of the hors d’oeuvres i’m thinking of bringing to the superbowl party saturday…

1 small loaf pumpernickel or whole grain crackers
1-2 cucumbers
1 tub chive and onion cream cheese
1 tsp dill

Smear cream cheese on crackers/bread, top with slice of cucumber and sprinkle on a bit of dill.

It’s healthy and delicious! 🙂

