so i’m sick. this sucks, because I’ve been trying to get into an exercise routine. I exercised last night but man did i pay for it when i was trying to sleep. it sucks!

i have been eating healthier and trying to take more vitamins so i hope i get over it soon. and I’m trying not to deviate too far from eating well, though i did a bit last night and this morning. I just have to get through this weekend and feel better!

perhaps i will make some spicy chicken noodle soup later, or another sort of spicy soup. maybe Chad will be nice and make it for me ๐Ÿ™‚

But hey! I have gotten in a full hour and a half of exercise in the past two days, and I’m proud of that. I might not make my “8 minute mile” by April, but I feel good knowing that I’m trying. It’s the end of January and I’m still trying hard to do my resolutions.

I did take more pictures, I am trying hard to be more patient, or if i’m not being patient, explaining why i’m frustrated and apologizing for it immediately; i’ve read some of “Le Monde” (It is at lemonde.fr, not lemonde.com); I read “boring” pieces in the NY Times that taught me some things i’d have never known and I’ve gone to as many classes as possible (I have been sick this week :(; I tried no processed foods and I aim to try to stop watching tv sometime next month… there are more, i know, but it’s cool to try new things.

I’m also trying to be more open this year and do more with my friends and my school stuff. I like my job and I’m excited about this year.

Oh, and I joined SparkPeople (sparkpeople.com)… it’s almost exactly like weight watchers online, except with calories instead of points. And I have motivation! (I can’t say anything about what it is for now… perhaps you can guess.)

PS: you should subscribe to my RSS feed for your gmail bar (over your email) if we’re friends! I am attempting to do the same for my blogroll, though some of the RSS feeds are being difficult.

