so I finally broke down and bought a “slow cooker,” otherwise referred to as a (brand name) “Crock Pot.” I just got a cheapo one at Walmart for $15… it’s a 5 quart one! I was impressed at the price.

And boy did I hit up the post-post-christmas sales at target. $2/pair socks for $.74, $9.99 2 pk of seamless undies for $2.84 (and another three pack of cotton for same price), $4.99 chenille gloves for $1.24, the same price as the crappy ones! Hmm. They had a gorgeous light coat for spring, it was green plaid. Too bad I wouldn’t be able to use it for like 3 months here! Brr! It froze over last night.

I finally organized my crafting stuff. And in the past month, I’ve gained 7 ink pads, and a bunch of stamps. My craft stuff is so cute and organized, I’ll take a picture and post soon. I can’t believe so much of it fit on my shelves, and then the rest ended up fitting under my desk, bed and in my closet.

I picked up a bunch of scrapbooking stuff at target, too, from the $1 section. You can get great deals there–I got a teal ink pad that seems to work pretty well, and a bunch of stickers (it’s hard for stickers to not work well… you can always glue them). I also found a bunch of stuff from Dollar Tree and Big Lots to flesh out my collection for now… have a lot of pictures to print before I can get back to doing more scrapbooking and painting.

Also, great deals going on at World Market post christmas. I got 5 blown glass rubber duck ornaments for $3, and plain wrapping paper (not christmas-y) for $2; it came with some cute paper tags that I can use for scrapbooking, and some raffia.

I started my new job last week, and I really like it. I have a couple of cute kids I tutor, and they seem to be pretty good readers and fast learners.

And to anyone: I know beans and rice is a really cheap meal, but isn’t it good? I’m making ham, beans and rice for dinner because of my crock pot. Haha! I’m sure it will turn out well, and who knows, maybe it will get regular rotation. The whole thing costs less than $5 for three people! 🙂

Well, I think that’s all I wanted to talk about for today. More soon!

