why do i end all my post titles with a period? i do not know. eating pomegranate–the inspiration for the title, and very delicious. Only buy the POM ones if you can help it, though–i bought some others and they were bad!

so obama won. I’m not going to dwell like every other blog ever.

This is from flickr... upstate SC (where i live)

This is from flickr... upstate SC (where i live)

fall has arrived here in SC, and it’s beautiful! all the trees are golden and red and orange, bright colors, so beautiful. I love the chill, i love the changing colors of the photosynthesis, i love the falling crispy leaves.

fall break kind of sucked, but that’s ok. I’m excited for the next two months. I’m looking for some pretty (and inexpensive) cake, cookie and cupcake stands. know of any? leave a comment please 🙂

short post today, not much to say.  want some flourless peanut butter cookies?

  • 1 cup creamy peanut butter
  • 1 egg
  • 1 cup sugar

mix together, form into balls, bake for 14-18 minutes. They’re good with sweet tea! They are a little crumbly though, let them sit on the pan for 5 minutes before moving to cooling racks, and keep them in an airtight container. I know they sound a little “iffy” but they are quick and simple, and really are good with tea as a nice treat for guests. I froze some so I could have in case friends come over.

I also made some homemade chocolate turtles. I melted Kraft caramel bits in the microwave and added chopped pecans. Make sure it’s not too melted, and make sure you spray the bowl with pam! Then form into balls, letting them cool on parchment on a cookie sheet–put it in the freezer for about ten minutes. Then melt some semi-sweet chocolate, dip the caramel balls in and put them onto wire cooling racks to solidify.

They’re not AMAZING, but they’re pretty good! They froze pretty well too–just let them sit until the condensation is totally gone.

Wow, I guess this is longer than I thought!

