So I tried posting this earlier but it screwed itself up. So here it goes again, in short form.

I’ve been doing some intense thinking lately, about what exactly I plan to do with my degree once I get the “heck out of dodge,” so to speak. I kept thinking I wanted to do marketing, but it turns out that marketing might not be exactly what I want to do.

Because the more I thought about it, the more I thought about how much I love government. I know, it sounds weird (because even though it’s me, I still agree that it sounds weird) but I do. Don’t get me wrong, I don’t approve of a huge government, but let’s face it–there are a lot of things we need government for, and as long as it’s going to stay huge, I might as well embrace it.

So I can’t wait to move to DC. And i’m scared that I’ll never want to leave, too.

Hello, future.

