terrible recipe i found for squash casserole. i thought it would be so much better than it turned out to be. ugh.

bad days suck. i know, they happen, but why can’t there be some sort of happy ending, some surprise gesture to remind you that the world isn’t always so glum? i am a positive person–i know that even though i don’t have a job, i’ll find one soon enough that suits me. And i know that despite my worst days, i’ll be okay; that despite everything, i can keep trying to be a better me. Some people are never going to like me. They’re never going to understand me, they’ll never care about me and they’ll never be reliable or friendly. Those people do not matter, and the sooner my heart learns that, the less tears my head will be making. I love who i am, I love my friends and my boyfriend, and overall, I love my life. And I don’t want to let a few bad apples make me feel otherwise.

I still feel like I’m drowning in a sea of negativity, but I will figure it out.

