watching CNN right now and she’s on it. ICK! who gave her this script? I’d have less disdain for john mccain and palin if they would just highlight their platforms… but i guess that would lessen the time for getting the crowd convinced that obama is a terrorist.

Anyways, I am 5 minutes away from making quiche and am terribly excited about it! haha. I got my recipe from allrecipes.com of course (it’s a staple in THIS household) but it’s pretty much what I thought it was. It’s called country quiche:

INGREDIENTS

  • 8 slices bacon
  • 1 small onion, chopped
  • 4 eggs
  • 2 tablespoons milk
  • 2 tablespoons all-purpose flour
  • 1 teaspoon dried parsley
  • 1/4 teaspoon dried thyme
  • salt and pepper to taste
  • 1 (9 inch) unbaked pie crust
  • 1/4 cup shredded mozzarella cheese
  • 1/2 cup shredded Cheddar cheese

DIRECTIONS

  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees F (175 degrees C).
  2. Place bacon in a large, deep skillet. Cook over medium high heat until evenly brown. Drain (reserving 1 tablespoon of grease) crumble bacon and set aside. Heat reserved bacon grease in skillet and saute onion until soft.
  3. In a large bowl, beat together eggs, milk, flour, parsley, thyme, salt and pepper. Add bacon, onion, mozzarella and cheddar cheese; mix well. Pour mixture into pie crust.
  4. Bake in preheated oven until lightly brown on top and firm in the middle. Serve warm.

I plan on substituting fresh sausage we bought from a farm market though, instead of the bacon. I just like sausage better.

Tonight is the beginning of the Walhalla Oktoberfest! I think Chad’s really excited, if he’s well enough to attend. We may have to wait until Sunday to go though. Also, DK may be coming this weekend, I haven’t yet asked him. And the Georgia Tech game is tomorrow, but I don’t know if we’ll be going or not. It depends a lot on how much better we feel! Stinky cold!

So that’s what is happening in my life, at present!

