…girls in the universe, but finally i saw the Sex and the City movie. It’s cute, but it makes you really really want to get married and live happily ever after… and want to shop.

It also made me appreciate my friends… we are SO different, but all together, we are awesome. and it made me miss erica a lot… i mean, i know we have other close friends now but… she was our samantha, our wacky one.

anyways… so cloudy outside, 😦 but at least i got to sleep in this morning! it does look like it’s clearing up a little. Fall for Greenville tonight, I’m supposed to go with Chad. Mandy is going to some HS football game for her friend… somewhere in Greenville. Maybe she’ll want to come downtown first and get some food with us.

I wish these fall like temperatures would stay! And I think I found my cookie recipe for the cookie swap we’re supposed to have sometime in December before we leave… well, I’d hedge bets that Carmen’s leaving first, haha.

Ahh! Just nailed down a few details with Kit! So EXCITED! And I want to make this for the swap party:

Chilled Christmas punch: allrecipes.com – http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Chilled-Christmas-Punch/Detail.aspx
2 cups water
3/4 cup sugar
1/2 teaspoon ground cinnamon
1 (46 fluid ounce) can pineapple juice, chilled
4 cups cranberry-apple juice, chilled
1 liter ginger ale, chilled

DIRECTIONS
In a saucepan, bring the water, sugar and cinnamon to a boil; stir until sugar is dissolved. Chill. Just before serving, combine the syrup mixture, juices and ginger ale in a punch bowl or large pitcher. Serve over ice.

Okay. I am uberexcited. Ready for the season!

