it’s funny to imagine that in a few years, i’d want to give up all that i’d worked for (career and education) to have and raise kids. i was thinking about that today–what is it that makes it so irresistable to become everything we can and then all of a sudden, drop it all to stay at home and wash dishes, make meals and spend more time with kids?

i guess i find it difficult because i really don’t aspire to think much about children at this point in my life. i want to see where the next few years go–and i don’t want them at this point to include children.

anyways. I made delish banana bread last night using this recipe, but i added a little apple pie spice (all i had — my cinnamon disappeared on me!) and a little maple syrup and voila! (Oops–I also added a little powdered sugar… just a LITTLE…. on top) I’m trying to get better at baking, it’s kind of one of those life skills. i made stuffed chicken the other day though and i’m def getting better at cooking and making my own sauces. I feel good about that! Moo is trying to eat healthy so i’m cooking a lot more veggies too, looking for new recipes for those, especially winter squash.

I guess that’s all for now. Still thinking about moving up to DC, still thinking about my future career. I’m excited to see what the future holds! 🙂

